Tags

, , , ,

 

Photo of 7 For All Mankind Ad

 

There are times when looking at a fashion magazine or a fashion advertisement that we wrinkle our noses at the latest fashion trend. How can people wear that, and who would really wear that out on the street? But there are those that do and they boldly wear their, often very expensive, clothing choices with their heads held high. Some even are bold enough to poke fun at the craziness of their fashionable wardrobe.

One young woman has made a name for herself in the blogging world making fun of such street haute couture fashions, while still wearing them herself. The Man Repeller, Leandra Medine  is a fashionista who has no problem pointing out the absurdities of fashion.

While I’m no math wiz I can attest that getting street style photographed = your outfit is man repelling.”

In her posts, Medine specifically points out the reasons why men will be repelled by wearing specific fashion garments, and why. The Man Repeller has no problem crying out to the world that some fashion trends may not be the most flattering of the female body. In an August post she focuses on the season’s latest: Drop Crotch Utility Pants.

You may not be able to see, but the crotch on my utility pants is pretty stinkin’ low. Every time I walked on this day, I felt my thighs uncomfortably rubbing against one another. They were crying, “please, we just want some proper pants.” I thought about lending more respect to my body but at this point I don’t even know where my real crotch is anymore.”

Medine does not seem to be scared away from such fashionable man repellers. In fact, The Man Repeller is very involved in the world of fashion, and has no qualms donning the so called, “man repellers.” And so, with the help of many women—and men—who sponsor the man repelling designs and trends with their bodies, the styles just keep coming.

“Ultimately, my point is to say this: I’ve already started saving dollar bills and pennies. Big sartorial wins are on their way to MINE.”

Do you wear man repelling clothing?